•   1000/10 recommend using Ty to help locate your new home/apartment! I was so overwhelmed trying to find a nice, safe and affordable apartment moving to Houston for the first time. After one phone call with Ty, I gave him my preferences, location preference, and budget and he sent me a full list of apartments in the area that matched my criteria, with a map, and so much helpful info!! I was able to find my new home (that I am LOVING so far) from this list. It saved me soooo much time and stress not having to call around and search for hours online on my own and having no idea where to start. Give him a call!!

    thumb Camryn S.
    7/29/2022

      Ty has helped me find apartments, buy a house, and sell a house. In each case, he was amazing, going above and beyond, providing extensive info and data to help me make the right decisions.

    He's an expert in real estate, extremely knowledgeable about all the areas of Houston, as well as funny and cool to work with. I give him my highest recommendation and will absolutely work with him again on any real estate business. Thank you, Ty!

    thumb Jennifer K.
    6/10/2022

      Ty helped me tremendously with finding an apartment in the area I wanted, even as the rental market became more hostile than ever before. Faced with one bedrooms costing upwards of $1400, Ty was able to find me clean, affordable housing in many areas including the Beltway, Stafford, & Rosenberg. He also sent me a crime map & helped me understand better the ins & outs of housing laws. He sent personal emails to the apartments that he compiled for me to see if they had available units. Truly, Ty chooses excellence in his work, & because of that, I was able to find a place I really like.

    A good reminder is that Ty (or any apartment locator) does not set rent prices & is merely searching FOR you. This seems to be a misconception among some negative reviews. The locating service is free &, unfortunately, actually obtaining housing is not.  Ty is helpful, kind, & also sent a rebate check once I lived at my apartment for a bit. I definitely recommend utilizing his real estate savvy.

    thumb Kerry F.
    4/20/2022

      Don't waste your time with this company, they are a SCAM !!

    They advertise apartments with prices that are not.
    I sent a request and I received an email, so I called them and answered me Tirey Counts  after a while and knowing who 'am was, he started asking me questions and I told him that I was only interested in the apartment that they were promoting at the price they advertised and what What he did was hang up the phone, I thought he had cut off but he no longer answered me which indicates that they are not only a scam, they are opportunists trying to gamble and you will only waste your time.

    I think that Property owners  (landlords) should be more careful to What companies worked, I would never make a deal with a umprofesional idiot liar.

    thumb A Z.
    1/10/2022

      I have nothing but great things to say about Ty and Apartment World. He helped facilitate my move from NJ to Houston and provided comic relief during a stressful search process. He will give you his brutally honest opinion and match you with nothing but the best. You are being saved to the friends side of my contact list, Ty! Thank you

    thumb Nicole S.
    4/14/2021

      I would 100% recommend to anyone that I know is moving or looking to move to the Houston area.  I had about a 2-3 week time frame to relocate for my job and a friend gave Ty my number.  He called me, we talked for roughly 45 minutes and the rest was history.  I landed an awesome apartment within my budget thanks to Ty's recommendations.  12 out of 10, you rock Ty!!

    thumb Michael B.
    1/10/2021

      Firstly, this review is long overdue!! Better late than never, right? So where do I begin with Ty Counts and his firm, Apartment World?!?! My husband and I needed  to relocate back home to the Greater Houston area around March 2018. We happen to be in MI at the time and so the challenge of finding the time to get to Houston before the move was a feat! We randomly searched for a locator and Ty popped up! From day ONE, Ty held our hand every step of the way and broke the science down to us when looking to get the best bang for our buck! Dude knows his stuff!!! You hear me!! Alongside being a guru at what he does, he was patient and made himself available at the drop of a dime!!! Might I also add that he is honest, trustworthy and he is incredibly hilarious!!!! We even reached back out to him for advice when renegotiating our lease, and yet again he case through like a BOSS with nuggets of wisdom!!! We will be looking move once again, and you already know who I'll be calling when the time comes! Ty and Apartment World... THANK YOU!!!

    thumb Marian O.
    11/10/2020

      We absolutely loved working with Ty to find the perfect apartment. Not only is he incredibly detail oriented and very informative, but he is also warm and friendly. He also works very hard to find everything you are looking for in an apartment. We just moved from Los Angles and Ty found us an apartment with a gas stove, in a great location, perfect size and the price point we wanted. We couldn't have made such a seamless move without him.

    thumb Davene T.
    9/21/2020

      Ty assisted me in locating apartments in Stafford/Sugar land and other areas I had mentioned to him. From the get go, he went above and beyond and sent me a listing very quickly and when a particular apartment did not respond, he faxed them on my behalf.
    I would recommend his professionalism and quick turn around time.

    thumb Ella B.
    8/19/2020
  •   Ty was very professional and responsive. My husband and I needed a place quick and Ty provided a full list of apartments in our budget. Our situation was very unique since we were looking for a short term lease. Ty was able to accommodate our need with the individual apartment complex.

    thumb Priscilla J.
    7/06/2020

      Ty is ABSOLUTELY the best locator in Houston. I first met him in 2011, when I was moving from Los Angeles to Houston. I had everything setup with management at the new apartment to make the move in as smooth as possible. At the last minute, there was a "hiccup" with my move in. Stressing out, I called Ty to tell him what I was told. He immediately called the apartment manager and got things squared away fast! He called me back later and let me know not to worry and have a good move in. 🙂
    Ty is a really great guy who really cares about his clients. I recommend to everyone I know in and moving to Houston. I've moved up north to DFW, but if I ever move back, he'll be my first call for sure.

    thumb Karrie A.
    8/08/2017

      Wow. Ty is truly a game-changer in the complicated journey of apartment hunting. He's incredibly knowledgeable, funny, and refreshingly honest. I felt like I could trust him and that he was attentive to my search requirements.

    I would recommend Ty to anyone looking for an apartment or even a house. Amazing service!

    thumb Tammy T.
    4/24/2017

      I recently had the pleasure of working with the amazing Ty Counts to find my new apartment.  From the start his experience, knowledge, expertise, and dedication were superb.  I was impressed and satisfied with the choices he gave me.  Ty is honest and clear about each apartment.  He was very open about the pros and cons like prices to footage, area and location of the apartments.  I highly recommend using Ty Counts services if you need a great place to live.

    thumb Janis N.
    1/11/2017

      I relocated from NYC to Houston 3 months ago and was feeling very overwhelmed when trying to search for an apartment site unseen!!! After reading the reviews I decided to give Ty a try and he was awesome, and just as promised I just received the rebate check in the mail!! He pays you when he gets paid from the apartment complex, so be patient!!
    I am already considering moving to another apartment complex in the next year and will definitely be contacting him!!!

    thumb Tasha L.
    6/14/2016

      I highly recommend using Ty when you are looking for an apartment in Houston. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and above all else helpful.

    thumb Miles M.
    1/12/2016

      Ty is great and very thorough. I came from the NYC area not knowing much at all about Houston, but Ty helped me choose a great, clean, luxury-style apartment within budget that I have been living in for the past 4 months and am very happy with.

    thumb Brittany C.
    12/28/2015

      Ty Ty Ty! Without Ty's help I probably wouldn't have a place to stay let alone an apartment I love at the right price. From my first phone call, Ty was easy to get ahold of and checked in at all steps of the apartment hunting process.

    After finding out my Galveston move was happening I called Ty at the urging of a friend. He had me set up with a list of AVAILABLE (key word) apartments within an hour or so. He has a great formula to get started within your budget. I signed my lease the next day thanks to Ty.

    Give him a call!

    thumb Bridget N.
    8/06/2015

      Very happy with my service with Ty. After using TWO realtors who were unresponsive or very slow with responding and who provided minimal support, I ended up finding Ty using Yelp.

    As someone who is moving to an area that I do not know, I appreciate Ty's help in painting a picture of Houston for me. Immediately, he spent one full hour on the phone with me and explained to me the apartment market in Texas, crime rates, and a plan of action. He also has a great rebate system where he pays you 20 percent after you sign an apartment.

    He also let me know that he would have his phone on him the day that I went searching for apartments, and that he would be available all day. Additionally, he responded to my emails in a timely manner. I ended up finding exactly what I was looking for- a safe, beautiful apartment in Houston within my budget.

    Overall- A+. I would recommend him without reservations.

    thumb Martha F.
    7/13/2015