•   I knew I wanted to move to Texas from out of state and I was looking into different places to see which would be the most appropriate fit for my family. There were so many more places than I ever thought there would be. It became overwhelming and in the some moments I even thought about reaching out to realtors or other services to get some help. I read some reviews and someone had mentioned Ty Counts from Apartment World. I ended up filling out the application, thinking really nothing of it and continuing my search for an apartment in Texas.

    Ty actually texted me and we got on a call where we talked about what my picks were, what was I looking for, and time frame. It was a super friendly conversation and he definitely got sassy at times. The conversation was enjoyable and I left that call having a better idea that it was a good thing to reach out to him (my first pick was in a seedy area, and me not being from the area, was nice to know). He ended up sending me a list of potential areas I'd be interested in, keeping in mind my budget and safety concerns. He also provided a map of the area where he thought would be the best bet and safe. My family and I went through the list and settled on like top 12 places. Then we got applying to places and let Ty know. While we were approved for the first place (seedy one) we decided against it based off the neighborhood map Ty had provided and I didnt like how they nearly took a month to confirm things. Plus their rates changes, but the website wasnt updated? The second place we applied we did get accepted but not for their Essential Housing Program rate, which would put us over budget so we chose not to go with them. The third place we applied to we were also accepted but they told us they would not have our unit ready and wanted us to take another unit that was more expensive. This was frustrating and I had communicated to Ty. He had recommended we send CMRRR letter to them to demand our deposit back as these individuals were unable to promise us our unit. Unfortunately we didnt get our money back from that place but ultimately we did decide to go with our current place. Ty did let us know that this place has a way better management!

    I highly recommend reaching out to Ty if youre in the process of applying to several places in the Houston area. It was so reassuring to have someone who had in depth knowledge of the area. Ty was extremely candid and communicative, very wiling to people and to help you find a place. Wen we finally signed all the necessary paperwork and such he cheered for us as well (he actually sent a video of him dancing, he has some moves for sure). He's a great guy. Plus, if you do end up finding a place, you could get a rebate offer which is pretty neat!

    thumb Afc N.
    4/20/2024

      After fifteen years in the same place I finally had to move and the prospect of finding a new place that would meet my needs was daunting to say the least. After going over a number of different locators I was impressed by the consistent number of 5-star reviews for Ty Counts with Apartment World. He did NOT disappoint and he had such a warm, approachable, and witty style about him. What I expected to be a stressful process ended up being one of the most fun experiences ever! I cannot recommend him highly enough. I am 110% satisfied with the new apartment complex I signed with and I probably wouldn't have found them on my own. Thank you, Ty!!

    thumb Jesse T.
    9/21/2023

      Mr. Ty Counts is such a great advisor when looking into apartments. He is super helpful and informative. If you ever need help, he's your guy!

    thumb Lu P.
    6/26/2023

      I have had the pleasure of working with Ty on multiple occasions to find my perfect home, and each time, he has exceeded my expectations. Ty has an exceptional ability to quickly grasp my needs and desires, providing a tailored selection of options within just hours to facilitate an informed decision.

    No matter how busy his life can be, Ty consistently makes me feel like his top priority. His extensive knowledge of the Houston area and dedication to his craft are unparalleled, making him the go-to realtor for anyone seeking a new place to live, big or small!

    I cannot recommend Ty highly enough - if you're searching for the best realtor in Houston, look no further!

    thumb Maria M.
    3/30/2023

      I love working with Ty. He is so helpful, kind, and just fun to talk to. He always goes the extra mile, even when he doesn't have to. Ty has an integrity that is hard to find these days. If you're looking for an apartment, Ty and his team will be your guide. Houston's apartment market is so overwhelming, you must have help to find the right place for the right price.

    thumb Jennifer H.
    9/30/2022

      1000/10 recommend using Ty to help locate your new home/apartment! I was so overwhelmed trying to find a nice, safe and affordable apartment moving to Houston for the first time. After one phone call with Ty, I gave him my preferences, location preference, and budget and he sent me a full list of apartments in the area that matched my criteria, with a map, and so much helpful info!! I was able to find my new home (that I am LOVING so far) from this list. It saved me soooo much time and stress not having to call around and search for hours online on my own and having no idea where to start. Give him a call!!

    thumb Camryn S.
    7/29/2022

      Ty has helped me find apartments, buy a house, and sell a house. In each case, he was amazing, going above and beyond, providing extensive info and data to help me make the right decisions.

    He's an expert in real estate, extremely knowledgeable about all the areas of Houston, as well as funny and cool to work with. I give him my highest recommendation and will absolutely work with him again on any real estate business. Thank you, Ty!

    thumb Jennifer K.
    6/10/2022

      Ty helped me tremendously with finding an apartment in the area I wanted, even as the rental market became more hostile than ever before. Faced with one bedrooms costing upwards of $1400, Ty was able to find me clean, affordable housing in many areas including the Beltway, Stafford, & Rosenberg. He also sent me a crime map & helped me understand better the ins & outs of housing laws. He sent personal emails to the apartments that he compiled for me to see if they had available units. Truly, Ty chooses excellence in his work, & because of that, I was able to find a place I really like.

    A good reminder is that Ty (or any apartment locator) does not set rent prices & is merely searching FOR you. This seems to be a misconception among some negative reviews. The locating service is free &, unfortunately, actually obtaining housing is not. Ty is helpful, kind, & also sent a rebate check once I lived at my apartment for a bit. I definitely recommend utilizing his real estate savvy.

    thumb Kerry F.
    4/20/2022

      I have nothing but great things to say about Ty and Apartment World. He helped facilitate my move from NJ to Houston and provided comic relief during a stressful search process. He will give you his brutally honest opinion and match you with nothing but the best. You are being saved to the friends side of my contact list, Ty! Thank you

    thumb Nicole S.
    4/14/2021
  •   I would 100% recommend to anyone that I know is moving or looking to move to the Houston area. I had about a 2-3 week time frame to relocate for my job and a friend gave Ty my number. He called me, we talked for roughly 45 minutes and the rest was history. I landed an awesome apartment within my budget thanks to Ty's recommendations. 12 out of 10, you rock Ty!!

    thumb Michael B.
    1/10/2021

      Firstly, this review is long overdue!! Better late than never, right? So where do I begin with Ty Counts and his firm, Apartment World?!?! My husband and I needed to relocate back home to the Greater Houston area around March 2018. We happen to be in MI at the time and so the challenge of finding the time to get to Houston before the move was a feat! We randomly searched for a locator and Ty popped up! From day ONE, Ty held our hand every step of the way and broke the science down to us when looking to get the best bang for our buck! Dude knows his stuff!!! You hear me!! Alongside being a guru at what he does, he was patient and made himself available at the drop of a dime!!! Might I also add that he is honest, trustworthy and he is incredibly hilarious!!!! We even reached back out to him for advice when renegotiating our lease, and yet again he case through like a BOSS with nuggets of wisdom!!! We will be looking move once again, and you already know who I'll be calling when the time comes! Ty and Apartment World... THANK YOU!!!

    thumb Marian O.
    11/10/2020

      We absolutely loved working with Ty to find the perfect apartment. Not only is he incredibly detail oriented and very informative, but he is also warm and friendly. He also works very hard to find everything you are looking for in an apartment. We just moved from Los Angles and Ty found us an apartment with a gas stove, in a great location, perfect size and the price point we wanted. We couldn't have made such a seamless move without him.

    thumb Davene T.
    9/21/2020

      Ty assisted me in locating apartments in Stafford/Sugar land and other areas I had mentioned to him. From the get go, he went above and beyond and sent me a listing very quickly and when a particular apartment did not respond, he faxed them on my behalf.
    I would recommend his professionalism and quick turn around time.

    thumb Ella B.
    8/19/2020

      Ty was very professional and responsive. My husband and I needed a place quick and Ty provided a full list of apartments in our budget. Our situation was very unique since we were looking for a short term lease. Ty was able to accommodate our need with the individual apartment complex.

    thumb Priscilla J.
    7/06/2020

      Apartment World was a miracle service for me and my roommate. Looking in a new area was difficult and budget was a major concern. Ty at Apartment World was awesome at loading us with information, resources and some great tools along the way that we will definitely utilize in the future. I think we had an advantage bc we began looking early and had some points of interest. Fair warning; I was very overwhelmed my the amount of resources sent to us initially via email but Ty was always available by phone and very responsive to our questions and concern when we finally narrowed down our choices. Cheers!

    thumb Emilia R.
    12/06/2019

      Ty is amazing. From my experience, most apartment locators just send an email with apartments that fit your criteria. Not Ty. He talks to you to find out what you're looking for and gets specific. Then he provides matches but he knows which management companies are not good so he removes the apartments with those companies so you never even see them. Have questions along the way? Just call and he picks up or calls you back soon after. This locator earns his money! And he can help with houses for lease or purchase too. Highly recommended!

    thumb Shari B.
    10/26/2018

      Ty absolutely knocked it out of the park. I got a job in Houston and needed to move into an apartment within a week or two. Ty created a huge list of potential apartments, many of whom reached out to me, and I was able to look at apartments and sign an application and lease within days. He's incredibly knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. Cannot recommend enough!

    thumb Alex B.
    9/26/2018

      We had to find an apartment quickly as we were moving from California to Texas. I messaged him here and then called me. Ty interviewed me as far as what we want on an apartment, rent price range, area we were looking at, flood areas, etc.. Ty then sent us a list of several apartments in the area we wanted within reasonable distance of work. We pretty much leased the apartment sight unseen. After researching more online, we rented the apartment, flew in and then moved in. I highly recommend Ty.

    thumb C I.
    6/17/2018