•   After fifteen years in the same place I finally had to move and the prospect of finding a new place that would meet my needs was daunting to say the least. After going over a number of different locators I was impressed by the consistent number of 5-star reviews for Ty Counts with Apartment World. He did NOT disappoint and he had such a warm, approachable, and witty style about him. What I expected to be a stressful process ended up being one of the most fun experiences ever! I cannot recommend him highly enough. I am 110% satisfied with the new apartment complex I signed with and I probably wouldn't have found them on my own. Thank you, Ty!!

    thumb Jesse T.
    9/21/2023

      Mr. Ty Counts is such a great advisor when looking into apartments. He is super helpful and informative. If you ever need help, he's your guy!

    thumb Lu P.
    6/26/2023

      I have had the pleasure of working with Ty on multiple occasions to find my perfect home, and each time, he has exceeded my expectations. Ty has an exceptional ability to quickly grasp my needs and desires, providing a tailored selection of options within just hours to facilitate an informed decision.

    No matter how busy his life can be, Ty consistently makes me feel like his top priority. His extensive knowledge of the Houston area and dedication to his craft are unparalleled, making him the go-to realtor for anyone seeking a new place to live, big or small!

    I cannot recommend Ty highly enough - if you're searching for the best realtor in Houston, look no further!

    thumb Maria M.
    3/30/2023

      I love working with Ty. He is so helpful, kind, and just fun to talk to. He always goes the extra mile, even when he doesn't have to. Ty has an integrity that is hard to find these days. If you're looking for an apartment, Ty and his team will be your guide. Houston's apartment market is so overwhelming, you must have help to find the right place for the right price.

    thumb Jennifer H.
    9/30/2022

      1000/10 recommend using Ty to help locate your new home/apartment! I was so overwhelmed trying to find a nice, safe and affordable apartment moving to Houston for the first time. After one phone call with Ty, I gave him my preferences, location preference, and budget and he sent me a full list of apartments in the area that matched my criteria, with a map, and so much helpful info!! I was able to find my new home (that I am LOVING so far) from this list. It saved me soooo much time and stress not having to call around and search for hours online on my own and having no idea where to start. Give him a call!!

    thumb Camryn S.
    7/29/2022

      Ty has helped me find apartments, buy a house, and sell a house. In each case, he was amazing, going above and beyond, providing extensive info and data to help me make the right decisions.

    He's an expert in real estate, extremely knowledgeable about all the areas of Houston, as well as funny and cool to work with. I give him my highest recommendation and will absolutely work with him again on any real estate business. Thank you, Ty!

    thumb Jennifer K.
    6/10/2022

      Ty helped me tremendously with finding an apartment in the area I wanted, even as the rental market became more hostile than ever before. Faced with one bedrooms costing upwards of $1400, Ty was able to find me clean, affordable housing in many areas including the Beltway, Stafford, & Rosenberg. He also sent me a crime map & helped me understand better the ins & outs of housing laws. He sent personal emails to the apartments that he compiled for me to see if they had available units. Truly, Ty chooses excellence in his work, & because of that, I was able to find a place I really like.

    A good reminder is that Ty (or any apartment locator) does not set rent prices & is merely searching FOR you. This seems to be a misconception among some negative reviews. The locating service is free &, unfortunately, actually obtaining housing is not.  Ty is helpful, kind, & also sent a rebate check once I lived at my apartment for a bit. I definitely recommend utilizing his real estate savvy.

    thumb Kerry F.
    4/20/2022

      Ty is absolutely wonderful to work with. It's like having a friend on the "inside" that is working for you. He really cares about his clients as well as the community and neighborhoods they live in. You can tell that he works very hard to find the best place for his clients to live.

    thumb forrest G.
    8/16/2021

      I have nothing but great things to say about Ty and Apartment World. He helped facilitate my move from NJ to Houston and provided comic relief during a stressful search process. He will give you his brutally honest opinion and match you with nothing but the best. You are being saved to the friends side of my contact list, Ty! Thank you

    thumb Nicole S.
    4/14/2021
  •   I would 100% recommend to anyone that I know is moving or looking to move to the Houston area.  I had about a 2-3 week time frame to relocate for my job and a friend gave Ty my number.  He called me, we talked for roughly 45 minutes and the rest was history.  I landed an awesome apartment within my budget thanks to Ty's recommendations.  12 out of 10, you rock Ty!!

    thumb Michael B.
    1/10/2021

      Firstly, this review is long overdue!! Better late than never, right? So where do I begin with Ty Counts and his firm, Apartment World?!?! My husband and I needed  to relocate back home to the Greater Houston area around March 2018. We happen to be in MI at the time and so the challenge of finding the time to get to Houston before the move was a feat! We randomly searched for a locator and Ty popped up! From day ONE, Ty held our hand every step of the way and broke the science down to us when looking to get the best bang for our buck! Dude knows his stuff!!! You hear me!! Alongside being a guru at what he does, he was patient and made himself available at the drop of a dime!!! Might I also add that he is honest, trustworthy and he is incredibly hilarious!!!! We even reached back out to him for advice when renegotiating our lease, and yet again he case through like a BOSS with nuggets of wisdom!!! We will be looking move once again, and you already know who I'll be calling when the time comes! Ty and Apartment World... THANK YOU!!!

    thumb Marian O.
    11/10/2020

      We absolutely loved working with Ty to find the perfect apartment. Not only is he incredibly detail oriented and very informative, but he is also warm and friendly. He also works very hard to find everything you are looking for in an apartment. We just moved from Los Angles and Ty found us an apartment with a gas stove, in a great location, perfect size and the price point we wanted. We couldn't have made such a seamless move without him.

    thumb Davene T.
    9/21/2020

      Ty assisted me in locating apartments in Stafford/Sugar land and other areas I had mentioned to him. From the get go, he went above and beyond and sent me a listing very quickly and when a particular apartment did not respond, he faxed them on my behalf.
    I would recommend his professionalism and quick turn around time.

    thumb Ella B.
    8/19/2020

      Ty was very professional and responsive. My husband and I needed a place quick and Ty provided a full list of apartments in our budget. Our situation was very unique since we were looking for a short term lease. Ty was able to accommodate our need with the individual apartment complex.

    thumb Priscilla J.
    7/06/2020

      Apartment World was a miracle service for me and my roommate. Looking in a new area was difficult and budget was a major concern. Ty at Apartment World was awesome at loading us with information, resources and some great tools along the way that we will definitely utilize in the future. I think we had an advantage bc we began looking early and had some points of interest. Fair warning; I was very overwhelmed my the amount of resources sent to us initially via email but Ty was always available by phone and very responsive to our questions and concern when we finally narrowed down our choices. Cheers!

    thumb Emilia R.
    12/06/2019

      I had no idea where to begin when I began my search. Ty was able to give me a method and explained it to me in a very down to earth manner. This really helped me get a rock solid apartment and I'm just really grateful for his kindness and his professionalism. Always a solid choice for your locating needs.

    thumb Stefan M.
    10/25/2019

      Ty was amazing. Could not have been a better experience working with him.  The entire process was smooth, quick, and hassle-free.  I highly recommend him if you're looking for an apartment or house anywhere throughout the Houston area, he has an incredible knowledge of the city.  I definitely plan on using Ty again next time.

    thumb Ben T.
    3/15/2019

      I was struggling to find a decent apartment with a reasonable price when I was referred to Ty Counts by a friend, and it was the best call ever.
    - You get paid for getting the service!
    - He takes his time to explain everything for you.
    - His knowledge in the different complexes was astonishing and he is quite resourceful.
    - He is hilarious ^_^

    His service is a no-brainer: you save a lot of time, you find the best fit, and you get paid for it!
    Highly recommended!

    Well if my review made you think about this service, tell him that I referred you, it's a win for all of us =P

    thumb Hamza J.
    1/16/2019