•   Ty was amazing. Could not have been a better experience working with him.  The entire process was smooth, quick, and hassle-free.  I highly recommend him if you're looking for an apartment or house anywhere throughout the Houston area, he has an incredible knowledge of the city.  I definitely plan on using Ty again next time.

    thumb Ben T.
    3/15/2019

      I was struggling to find a decent apartment with a reasonable price when I was referred to Ty Counts by a friend, and it was the best call ever.
    - You get paid for getting the service!
    - He takes his time to explain everything for you.
    - His knowledge in the different complexes was astonishing and he is quite resourceful.
    - He is hilarious ^_^

    His service is a no-brainer: you save a lot of time, you find the best fit, and you get paid for it!
    Highly recommended!

    Well if my review made you think about this service, tell him that I referred you, it's a win for all of us =P

    thumb Hamza J.
    1/16/2019

      Ty was so amazing!!! I cannot say enough about how wonderful and professional he is.  I needed to move immediately and Ty jumped right in and did all he could to secure me a wonderful apartment in the perfect part of town.  He is always available, very knowledgeable about the rental market and overall a super guy!  He was right on top of things and made sure that the apartments followed his instructions.

    Do not use anyone else, you MUST use TY! He is absolutely the best!!

    thumb J. C.
    1/03/2019

      I can't say enough good things about Ty. We were looking for a very affordable one bed room apartment and at every point in the process I felt that I could communicate with him at almost any time. I also felt massively secure about any problems that arose during the process. He gave thoughtful advice and when a leasing office decided to wait until the final hour to get our application done Ty went to bat for us and the application got done. Ty's highly experienced and was able to find a comprehensive list of apartments that fit our criteria. He was on our side every step of the way and I'd recommend him to anyone.

    thumb Michael A.
    1/01/2019

      Ty is amazing.  From my experience, most apartment locators just send an email with apartments that fit your criteria.  Not Ty.  He talks to you to find out what you're looking for and gets specific.  Then he provides matches but he knows which management companies are not good so he removes the apartments with those companies so you never even see them.  Have questions along the way?  Just call and he picks up or calls you back soon after.  This locator earns his money!  And he can help with houses for lease or purchase too.  Highly recommended!

    thumb Shari B.
    10/26/2018

      Ty absolutely knocked it out of the park. I got a job in Houston and needed to move into an apartment within a week or two. Ty created a huge list of potential apartments, many of whom reached out to me, and I was able to look at apartments and sign an application and lease within days. He's incredibly knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. Cannot recommend enough!

    thumb Alex B.
    9/26/2018

      We had to find an apartment quickly as we were moving from California to Texas. I messaged him here and then called me. Ty interviewed me as far as what we want on an apartment, rent price range, area we were looking at, flood areas, etc..  Ty then sent us a list of several apartments in the area we wanted within reasonable distance of work. We pretty much leased the apartment sight unseen.  After researching more online, we rented the apartment, flew in and then moved in. I highly recommend Ty.

    thumb C I.
    6/17/2018

      Ty was crucial for our apartment search. My wife and I are from out of town and the advice he gave about value and neighborhoods in Houston was invaluable. I learned a ton just talking to him on the phone about what prices would be based on and immediately felt like I had a better handle on the market.

    The lists he sends are detailed and easy to parse, regarding apartment size and availability. I tried using another similar service in Houston and it was hands off and the list of places was not nearly as thorough. I highly recommend using Ty.

    thumb Corey C.
    12/20/2017

      There really is no question as to why Ty Counts with Apartment World has a phenomenal 5-star Yelp rating with over 70 reviews!  Rarely...very rarely... will you ever see reviews at this caliber and after using his services, I can say that the 5-star rating is absolutely justified!  Ty was responsive, active/present, thorough, informative, available, professional, and very personable.  Looking for a new home is stressful regardless of how you approach it.  However, with Ty on your team, it cuts the stress in half!!  Genuinely appreciative for all the help and will certainly be a proud return client.  Thanks so much for all that you do, Ty!!

    FYI:  I'm probably one of the harshest critics out there with extremely high expectations and can say that Ty hit it out of the park like an Astro!!  - Go 'Stros!!!

    thumb Scott S.
    10/22/2017
  •   Initially I was looking for an apartment when I was in the process of moving to the Houston area from Dallas. I emailed Ty and he responded within the hour. My wife and I decided to purchase a home instead. Even though we didn't use Ty because we bought a house he has been EXTREMELY helpful in regards to the Houston area. Ty knows the Houston very well and you won't be disappointed.  Thank you for your kindness and great customer service Ty.

    thumb Eric S.
    8/30/2017

      Ty is ABSOLUTELY the best locator in Houston. I first met him in 2011, when I was moving from Los Angeles to Houston. I had everything setup with management at the new apartment to make the move in as smooth as possible. At the last minute, there was a "hiccup" with my move in. Stressing out, I called Ty to tell him what I was told. He immediately called the apartment manager and got things squared away fast! He called me back later and let me know not to worry and have a good move in. 🙂
    Ty is a really great guy who really cares about his clients. I recommend to everyone I know in and moving to Houston. I've moved up north to DFW, but if I ever move back, he'll be my first call for sure.

    thumb Karrie A.
    8/08/2017

      Ty helped me to locate an apartment that best suits my needs. He was very honest and willingful to take time out of his busy day to make sure my requests were met. He gave me updates and checked up on me very frequently. Overall, he is an HONEST business man that helps others full heartedly. What more does one seeks from a business?

    Ps:
    I only dealt with TY throughout the whole process. Yes, I did received the rebate check as promised WITHOUT any shadiness from this company.

    thumb Angel C.
    6/08/2017

      Wow. Ty is truly a game-changer in the complicated journey of apartment hunting. He's incredibly knowledgeable, funny, and refreshingly honest. I felt like I could trust him and that he was attentive to my search requirements.

    I would recommend Ty to anyone looking for an apartment or even a house. Amazing service!

    thumb Tammy T.
    4/24/2017

      I recently had the pleasure of working with the amazing Ty Counts to find my new apartment.  From the start his experience, knowledge, expertise, and dedication were superb.  I was impressed and satisfied with the choices he gave me.  Ty is honest and clear about each apartment.  He was very open about the pros and cons like prices to footage, area and location of the apartments.  I highly recommend using Ty Counts services if you need a great place to live.

    thumb Janis N.
    1/11/2017

      Ty has been an amazing asset to my apartment search.  I was looking for a two bedroom apartment for me and my elderly dad.  I needed a walk in shower AND also a yard for my dog.  Ty was able to find this very unique property at an amazing price in a great neighborhood.  I would have never ever found this place on my own.  The best part is it didn't cost me a penny.  Not only didn't it cost me anything - but he provided a rebate to me for using his GREAT service!!!!  Call Ty today!

    thumb Mary P.
    9/28/2016

      I relocated from NYC to Houston 3 months ago and was feeling very overwhelmed when trying to search for an apartment site unseen!!! After reading the reviews I decided to give Ty a try and he was awesome, and just as promised I just received the rebate check in the mail!! He pays you when he gets paid from the apartment complex, so be patient!!
    I am already considering moving to another apartment complex in the next year and will definitely be contacting him!!!

    thumb Tasha L.
    6/14/2016

      I highly recommend using Ty when you are looking for an apartment in Houston. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and above all else helpful.

    thumb Miles M.
    1/12/2016

      Ty is great and very thorough. I came from the NYC area not knowing much at all about Houston, but Ty helped me choose a great, clean, luxury-style apartment within budget that I have been living in for the past 4 months and am very happy with.

    thumb Brittany C.
    12/28/2015